Geoscience has been divided into seven subjects that cover most of the major disciplinary fields of current Earth Sciences. The subjects include:

1  The Earth: Origin and Early Ages
2  Structure and Dynamics of the Earth’s Interior
3  Lithosphere-Asthenosphere Interactions
4  Plate Kinematics and Oceanic Lithosphere Dynamics
5  Dynamics of the Continental Lithosphere
6  The Surface of the Lithosphere and the Biosphere
7  Natural Resources: Applied Basic Research

Subjects in this field

Other field(s)